> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://www.pnwebike.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Path
- URL: https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-path/
- Published: 2026-10-25T18:24:47.000Z
- Updated: 2026-10-26T00:20:18.000Z
- Description: Yes, if you want a commuter that needs nothing added before winter. Cyrusher lists the Path with fenders, a rear rack, integrated lights, and turn signals included, plus an adjustable stem and a front suspension fork. At $1,799 it is the most expensive city bike in the range, and those inc
- Author: Carlos Hickey
- Tags: cyrusher, reviews

A 750 W city step-through that arrives with the rear rack, fenders, lights and turn signals already fitted — and it is the most expensive city bike Cyrusher lists.

**Manufacturer:** [Cyrusher](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/)

Manufacturer data checked 20 Oct 2026 

## Is the Cyrusher Path right for a rider 50+?

Yes, if you want a commuter that needs nothing added before winter. Fenders, a rear rack, integrated lights and turn signals are included, along with an adjustable stem and a front suspension fork. The same product data lists a 750 W hub motor at 85 N·m, a dual torque and cadence sensor, a 48 V 15 Ah Samsung battery, and up to about 60 miles of range. No figure here has been independently measured. 

Motor

85 N·m

750 W hub, as listed. Torque is a claim.

Included

Rack, lights, signals

Fenders and a rear rack come fitted, per Cyrusher.

Battery

48 V 15 Ah

Samsung cells, removable. Range claim is 60 mi.

## Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The included fittings and motor figures are manufacturer claims; the brake model, weight, tire size and speed class are not published.

## Who this is for

This suits a rider who wants a ready-to-ride commuter for paved paths and streets, with lights, fenders and a rack already fitted, and who values an upright, adjustable position. It is a poorer fit if you need a published weight, a named brake model, or a stated class before ordering.

## Does the Path handle a PNW commute?

The included fenders, lights and turn signals are exactly what a wet-weather commuter needs, and the front suspension fork and adjustable stem soften rough pavement. The gaps matter more than the extras: no brake model is named, no tire size is published, and the rack load rating is not stated, so plan the load with the seller.

## What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Path in the sources used here, so this page does not claim a reliability pattern.

## Where it falls short

- The brake model is not named — a city bike in rain needs a known brake.
- No speed class is published, which matters for path and sidewalk rules.
- Weight is not published.
- Tire size and tread are not specified.
- The rack load rating is not published.
- No UL or equivalent battery/charger listing is stated.

## Spec versus reality

| Spec                | Manufacturer claim                                       | Independent / verified reality                                      |
| ------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Price               | $1,799 on sale, $1,999 list, as shown 20 Oct 2026        | Unverified — manufacturer source only.                              |
| Motor               | 750 W brushless hub, 85 N·m                              | Unverified — manufacturer source only.                              |
| Assist sensor       | Dual mode: torque and cadence, switchable                | Unverified; the switchable sensor is unusual and worth a test ride. |
| Battery             | 48 V 15 Ah Samsung, removable, integral to the frame     | Unverified; 48 × 15 comes to 720 Wh.                                |
| Range               | Up to about 60 mi                                        | Unverified — manufacturer source only.                              |
| Top speed and class | Not stated                                               | No class is published, which matters for path rules.                |
| Weight              | Not stated                                               | Ask before you plan to lift or rack it.                             |
| Fit                 | Upright bars, adjustable stem, front suspension fork     | No standover or rider height band is published.                     |
| Brakes              | Not named                                                | A city bike in rain needs a known brake model.                      |
| Tires               | Not specified                                            | Size and tread are not published.                                   |
| Included fittings   | Full fenders, rear rack, integrated lights, turn signals | Rack load rating is not published.                                  |
| Certification       | No UL or equivalent listing stated                       | Ask before charging indoors.                                        |

## PNW reality check

#### Rain

Fenders are fitted, but no water-ingress rating is published and the Cyrusher warranty excludes water damage. Keep the battery and display dry.

#### Hills

85 N·m is the strongest torque figure in the city range, but no hill test is published. Judge it against your actual grade.

#### Storage

A non-folding city frame needs ground-level covered space; the rack and fenders add width when squeezing past a doorway.

#### Lifting

No weight is published. A rack, fenders and lights all add mass, so ask for the shipped weight before planning stairs.

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does the Path cost?

Cyrusher showed it at $1,799 on sale against a $1,999 list price on 20 October 2026\. It is the most expensive city bike in the range, and the included rack, fenders and lights are what the extra buys.

### What comes fitted?

Full fenders, a rear rack, integrated lights and turn signals, plus an adjustable stem and a front suspension fork, per the product data.

### What brakes does it have?

The product data does not name a brake model. Ask before ordering; wet PNW commuting makes this a safety question, not a specification detail.

### What class is it?

No class is published. Oregon and Washington both classify e-bikes by motor rating and assist behaviour, and local paths can add restrictions. Confirm the class in writing.

### How much does it weigh?

Weight is not published. Ask for the assembled weight and the weight with the battery removed.

### What is the rack rated for?

The rack is included but its load rating is not published. Confirm the limit before carrying cargo or a child seat.

### Is the battery certified?

No UL or equivalent listing is stated. Ask for the battery and charger listing before charging indoors.

### Is it worth more than the Sprint?

The Path costs more because the rack, fenders, lights and turn signals are included. If you would fit those anyway, the difference narrows; if you ride only in dry weather, it may not.

## Sources

1. 2026-10-20 — Cyrusher, [product data](https://www.cyrusher.com/?ref=pnwebike.com). Manufacturer listing; every figure is an unverified claim.
2. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [Cyrusher manufacturer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/). Warranty, return and service terms as published by Cyrusher.
3. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [E-Bikes hub](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/). Internal baseline used when listings disagree.

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.

"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.

## Other models to compare

- [Aura](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-aura/)
- [Kommoda 3.0](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-kommoda-3-0-review/)
- [Kommoda Pro](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-kommoda-pro-review/)

Back to the [Cyrusher guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/), or browse [all model reviews](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/).

Before ordering, the [buyer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/start-here/) and the [lifting and transport guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/can-i-lift-a-50lb-ebike/) cover the decisions that outrank specifications.