> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://www.pnwebike.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Trax 2.0
- URL: https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-trax-2-0-review/
- Published: 2026-10-25T18:24:50.000Z
- Updated: 2026-10-26T00:20:20.000Z
- Description: The Trax 2.0 is a plausible fit for rough, mixed-surface riding on paper, with 26×4.0-inch fat tires, full suspension, and a 750 W Bafang hub. Its 19.5-inch standover and an unresolved wheel-size conflict are the main cautions.
- Author: Carlos Hickey
- Tags: cyrusher, reviews

A 26-inch full-suspension fat-tire step-thru e-bike for riders who want larger wheels on rougher surfaces.

**Manufacturer:** [Cyrusher](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/)

Review — specs unverified 

## Is the Cyrusher Trax 2.0 good for rough, mixed-surface riding?

On paper, yes: 26×4.0-inch tires, full suspension and a 750 W Bafang hub point at rough, mixed-surface use. The 19.5-inch standover and an unresolved wheel-size conflict are the cautions. Cyrusher lists 26×4.0-inch tires, a 750 W Bafang hub and a 52 V system; earlier listings cited 24-inch wheels and 95 N·m. 

Wheels

26×4.0 in

Some listings cite 24 in; unverified.

Motor

750 W Bafang

Manufacturer claim; \~80 N·m.

Standover

19.5 in

Reconciled baseline; unverified.

## Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. Wheel size and torque are disputed between listings; both figures are shown, and neither was measured here.

## Who this is for

This suits a taller rider who wants 26-inch fat tires and full suspension for gravel and rough pavement. The 19.5-inch standover is high for a step-through, so shorter riders should measure before ordering. It is a poorer fit if you need a settled wheel size or a lower step-over.

## Do 26-inch wheels help on rough ground?

Larger wheels roll over roots and potholes more easily than 20-inch ones and carry momentum better on gravel. The trade is a taller standover and a longer bike to store. The wheel-size conflict between listings is central here: a 24-inch build and a 26-inch build are different machines, so confirm which one is in stock.

## What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Trax 2.0 in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

## Where it falls short

- Wheel size conflicts: 26-inch in one listing, 24-inch in earlier ones.
- Torque conflicts: \~80 N·m listed, 95 N·m in marketing.
- A 19.5-inch standover is high for a step-through.
- Weight and brake model are not published in the sources used.
- Battery capacity is described inconsistently across listings.

## Spec versus reality

| Spec      | Manufacturer claim                                            | Independent / verified reality                                    |
| --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Price     | \~$2,199 list                                                 | Base list price; sale, shipping and accessories are not recorded. |
| Motor     | 750 W Bafang hub                                              | \~80 N·m; marketing cited 95 N·m.                                 |
| Battery   | 52 V, capacity varies (\~20 Ah / \~1,040 Wh in some listings) | Unverified; replacement price unconfirmed.                        |
| Wheels    | 26×4.0-inch                                                   | Earlier listings cited 24-inch; unverified.                       |
| Standover | 19.5 in                                                       | Higher than a typical 20-inch step-through.                       |
| Weight    | Not stated                                                    | Ask before planning transport.                                    |
| Brakes    | Not stated                                                    | Ask for the caliper model.                                        |

## PNW reality check

#### Rain

No ingress rating is recorded and the warranty excludes water damage. Keep the battery and display dry.

#### Hills

The Bafang hub is a known unit, but no hill test is published; judge it on your own grade.

#### Storage

A 26-inch fat-tire frame is long. Measure the space before ordering.

#### Lifting

Weight is not published, and 26-inch wheels add bulk. Ask for the shipped weight.

## Frequently asked questions

### Are the wheels 26-inch or 24-inch?

Both appear in listings. The 26×4.0 figure is current; earlier listings cited 24-inch. Confirm the build in writing before ordering.

### What is the torque?

About 80 N·m is listed, while marketing cited 95 N·m. Neither has been independently measured.

### Who does it fit?

Standover is about 19.5 inches, which is high for a step-through. Measure your inseam and clearance before ordering.

### How much does it cost?

About $2,199 list on 20 October 2026\. Sale pricing and shipping are extra.

### What battery does it use?

A 52 V system; capacity is described inconsistently across listings, with about 20 Ah in some. Confirm the pack before ordering.

### What does it weigh?

Not published in the sources used. Ask for the shipped weight.

### What brakes does it have?

Not named. Ask for the caliper model before ordering.

### Is it legal on PNW paths?

It depends on the class, which is not established here. Confirm in writing.

## Sources

1. 2026-10-20 — Cyrusher, [product data](https://www.cyrusher.com/?ref=pnwebike.com). Manufacturer listing; every figure is an unverified claim.
2. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [Cyrusher manufacturer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/). Warranty, return and service terms as published by Cyrusher.
3. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [E-Bikes hub](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/). Internal baseline used when listings disagree.

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.

"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.

## Other models to compare

- [Aura](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-aura/)
- [Kommoda 3.0](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-kommoda-3-0-review/)
- [Kommoda Pro](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/cyrusher-kommoda-pro-review/)

Back to the [Cyrusher guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/cyrusher/), or browse [all model reviews](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/).

Before ordering, the [buyer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/start-here/) and the [lifting and transport guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/can-i-lift-a-50lb-ebike/) cover the decisions that outrank specifications.