> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://www.pnwebike.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Answer Engine Review: Roll Road Leon
- URL: https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/roll-road-leon/
- Published: 2026-10-25T18:41:49.000Z
- Updated: 2026-10-26T00:20:38.000Z
- Description: The Leon is a dual-motor fat-tire bike priced from $2,499, and that price is the only figure the product data settles. Motor output, battery capacity, weight, and brakes are absent from the listing I read. Treat it as a frame and a price until the seller answers.
- Author: Carlos Hickey
- Tags: roll-road, reviews

A dual-motor fat-tire e-bike sold in four bundled configurations from $2,499, with a long bench seat and a cargo trunk offered as options rather than separate models.

**Manufacturer:** [Roll Road](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/roll-road/)

Reviewed — specifications unconfirmed 

## Is the Roll Road Leon right for a rider 50+?

The price is the only figure the product data settles. Motor output, battery capacity, weight and brakes are absent from the listing, so treat it as a frame and a price until the seller answers. The standard build lists at $2,499, or $2,758 with the long seat and trunk. The listing names two motors but publishes no rating for either. 

Price

$2,499

$2,758 with the long seat and trunk.

Motor

Dual, unrated

Two motors named, no output published.

Options

Seat and trunk

Bundled rather than separate models.

## Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. Motor output, battery capacity, weight and brakes are not published in the listing read, so none of them is asserted.

## Who this is for

This page is for a rider drawn to a dual-motor cargo-capable frame. The useful position is that the listing establishes a price and a layout, not a specification, so the buying questions are about what the seller will confirm in writing.

## What should you get in writing before ordering a Leon?

The rating of each motor, the battery capacity and whether it is dual, the complete weight, the brake model, the rack and trunk load limits, and the class as configured. Dual motors and cargo options change all of those, and the listing does not settle any of them.

## What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Leon in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

## Where it falls short

- Motor output is not published for either motor.
- Battery capacity, weight and brakes are not published.
- The seat and trunk are bundled options, so the price varies.
- No class is stated for a dual-motor configuration.

## Spec versus reality

| Spec    | Manufacturer claim                               | Independent / verified reality                   |
| ------- | ------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------------ |
| Price   | $2,499 standard; $2,758 with long seat and trunk | Listed.                                          |
| Motor   | Dual, no rating published                        | Two motors named.                                |
| Battery | Not published                                    | Ask for capacity and whether it is dual.         |
| Weight  | Not published                                    | Ask for the shipped and battery-removed figures. |
| Brakes  | Not published                                    | Ask for the caliper model.                       |
| Options | Long bench seat, cargo trunk                     | Bundled configurations.                          |
| Class   | Not stated                                       | Get it in writing.                               |

## PNW reality check

#### Rain

No ingress rating is recorded. Keep the battery dry and charge indoors.

#### Hills

Without a published motor rating, climbing cannot be assessed for a loaded cargo bike.

#### Storage

A long bench-seat frame with a trunk needs a long, ground-level space.

#### Lifting

Weight is unpublished. Do not plan a rack until you have the figure.

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does the Leon cost?

$2,499 for the standard build, or $2,758 with the long seat and cargo trunk.

### How much power does it have?

The listing names two motors but publishes no rating. Ask for the sustained and peak figures in writing.

### What is the battery capacity?

Not published. Ask whether the configuration is dual-battery.

### How much does it weigh?

Not published. Ask for the shipped and battery-removed weights.

### What brakes does it have?

Not published. A loaded cargo bike needs a known brake specification.

### Can it carry cargo?

A cargo trunk and long bench seat are offered, but their load limits are not published.

### What class is it?

Not stated. Dual-motor configurations commonly raise class questions; confirm in writing.

### Who is it for?

A rider who wants a dual-motor cargo layout and will confirm every specification with the seller.

## Sources

1. 2026-10-20 — Roll Road, [Leon product listing](https://roll-road.com/products/leon-dual-motor-ebike?ref=pnwebike.com). Price and layout only; no motor, battery, weight or brake figures published.
2. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [Roll Road manufacturer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/roll-road/). Warranty and service terms as published.
3. 2026-10-20 — PNWeBike, [E-Bikes hub](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/). Internal baseline.

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.

"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.

## Other models to compare

- [Emma 2.0](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/roll-road-emma-2-0-review/)
- [Emma 3.0](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/roll-road-emma-3-0/)
- [Emma 4.0](https://www.pnwebike.com/blog/roll-road-emma-4-0/)

Back to the [Roll Road guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/manufacturers/roll-road/), or browse [all model reviews](https://www.pnwebike.com/e-bikes/).

Before ordering, the [buyer guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/start-here/) and the [lifting and transport guide](https://www.pnwebike.com/can-i-lift-a-50lb-ebike/) cover the decisions that outrank specifications.