Answer Engine Review: Heybike Titan

The Titan is a reasonable choice for retro-moto street cruising because it combines the moped look, full suspension, turn signals, and a dual-battery range option. Its limits are a non-step-through frame, a weight no source publishes, and motor figures listed as ranges rather than single n

A retro-moto street cruiser built for the look and for long range, with single or dual battery options.

Review — figures vary by source

Is the Titan the right retro-moto cruiser for long-range street riding?

It is a reasonable choice for retro-moto street cruising because it combines the moped look, full suspension, turn signals and a dual-battery range option. Heybike lists a 750 W hub motor with a 1,500–1,800 W peak and 65–95 N·m. An older directory listing shows 1,000 W and 100 N·m. The motor figures are published as ranges, not single numbers.
Motor
750 W
An older listing shows 1,000 W.
Battery / range
720–1,440 Wh
Dual battery roughly doubles capacity; claim is 40–80 mi.
Weight
Not published
No source used here publishes a weight.

Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The motor and range figures are published as ranges rather than single values, and an older source disagrees outright; both are shown.

Who this is for

This suits a rider who wants the moped look, full suspension and turn signals, and who may add a second battery for distance. It is a poorer fit if you need a step-through frame, a published weight, or a single settled motor rating before ordering.

Does a dual battery make the Titan a long-range bike?

A second battery roughly doubles capacity, 720 Wh to about 1,440 Wh, which is the honest way to read the 40–80 mile claim: the low end is one battery, the high end is two. It also adds weight and cost, and no independent range test is recorded.

What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Titan in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

Where it falls short

  • Weight is not published by any source used.
  • Motor and torque are published as ranges, not single figures, and an older source disagrees.
  • The frame is not step-through.
  • The 80-mile range figure depends on the optional second battery.
  • No water-ingress rating is recorded.

Spec versus reality

SpecManufacturer claimIndependent / verified reality
PriceNot stated in the sources usedConfirm the current price with the seller.
Motor750 W hub, 1,500–1,800 W peak, 65–95 N·mAn older listing shows 1,000 W and 100 N·m.
Battery720 Wh single; ~1,440 Wh dualManufacturer claim.
Range40–80 mi claimedThe high end assumes the second battery; no independent test recorded.
WeightNot publishedAsk the seller for the shipped and battery-removed weights.
SuspensionFull suspensionManufacturer claim.
EquipmentTurn signalsListed.
FrameNon-step-throughManufacturer description.

PNW reality check

Rain

No ingress rating is recorded and the warranty excludes specified moisture damage. Keep both batteries dry.

Hills

The torque figure is published as a range, so the honest answer is that climbing performance is unverified for your grade.

Storage

A long moped-style frame needs ground-level space; a second battery adds charging logistics.

Lifting

Weight is unpublished. Ask before planning a rack, a stair carry or a vehicle lift.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Titan weigh?

No source used here publishes a weight. Ask the seller for the shipped and battery-removed figures.

What is the range?

40 to 80 miles is claimed. The high end assumes the optional second battery; no independent test is recorded.

Is the motor 750 W or 1,000 W?

The current listing shows 750 W with a 1,500–1,800 W peak; an older listing shows 1,000 W. Confirm the rating on the invoice.

Can I add a second battery?

Dual-battery configuration is offered, taking capacity from about 720 Wh to about 1,440 Wh.

Is it step-through?

No, the Titan is a moped-style frame without a step-through opening.

Does it have turn signals?

Yes, turn signals are listed.

What brakes does it have?

Not stated in the sources used. Ask for the caliper model.

Is it legal on PNW paths?

Confirm the class and the motor rating in writing. Oregon caps at 1,000 W and Washington at 750 W.

Sources

Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner: a Heybike link may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, and it does not change the conclusion. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim.
"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.