Answer Engine Review: Juiced Scrambler

It is a difficult fit for many riders 50+. The hardtail lists 83 lb and the full-suspension build 85 lb, the seat is fixed at 31.5 inches, and the sale is final once the bike ships. Buy it only if you already have ground-level storage, a ramp, and a local shop willing to service it.

A retro-moto e-bike sold in three builds from $1,699 to $1,999, where the published weight and the final-sale policy decide whether it works for you.

Review — no hands-on test

Is the Juiced Scrambler right for a rider 50+?

It is a difficult fit for many riders 50+. The hardtail lists 83 lb and the full-suspension build 85 lb, the seat is fixed at 31.5 inches, and the sale is final once the bike ships. Juiced sells three builds: hardtail single-battery at $1,699, full suspension single-battery at $1,899, and hardtail dual-battery at $1,999. The store record lists 107 lb wherever it lists a weight at all, a different figure from the bike weight.
Price
$1,699–$1,999
Three builds.
Weight
83–85 lb
Store record shows 107 lb; unresolved.
Seat
Fixed 31.5 in
Not adjustable for height.

Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The weight is reported differently by the bike listing and the store record; both are shown. No hands-on test was performed.

Who this is for

This suits a rider who wants the retro-moto look, already has ground-level storage and a ramp, and has a local shop willing to service it. It is a poor fit if you need an adjustable seat, if you must lift the bike, or if you might need to return it.

Why does the return policy decide this bike?

Because the sale is final once the bike ships. A fixed 31.5-inch seat and an 83–85 lb frame are hard to assess without riding, so the absence of a return path turns a fit question into a purchase risk. Check the policy for the exact build before ordering.

What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Scrambler in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

Where it falls short

  • The seat is fixed at 31.5 inches, so fit cannot be adjusted.
  • 83–85 lb, with a store record showing 107 lb.
  • The sale is final once the bike ships.
  • The three builds differ in suspension and battery, not just price.
  • No water-ingress rating is recorded.

Spec versus reality

SpecManufacturer claimIndependent / verified reality
Price$1,699 / $1,899 / $1,999Hardtail single, full suspension single, hardtail dual.
Weight83 lb hardtail, 85 lb full suspensionStore record lists 107 lb; unresolved.
Seat heightFixed at 31.5 inManufacturer specification.
SuspensionHardtail or full suspensionBuild-dependent.
BatterySingle or dualBuild-dependent.
ReturnsFinal sale once shippedConfirm for the exact build.
BrakesNot statedAsk for the caliper model.

PNW reality check

Rain

No ingress rating is recorded. Keep the battery dry and charge indoors.

Hills

A retro-moto frame with 83–85 lb is not a climbing-first design; test your grade before buying.

Storage

Ground level only, and the frame is long. Measure the doorway.

Lifting

Plan a ramp or a second person. The published weight is already heavy and the store record is heavier.

Frequently asked questions

What does the Scrambler weigh?

83 lb for the hardtail and 85 lb for the full-suspension build, while the store record lists 107 lb. The conflict is unresolved here.

Is the seat adjustable?

No. It is fixed at 31.5 inches, which rules out some riders.

Can I return it?

The sale is final once the bike ships. Confirm the policy for the exact build before ordering.

What are the three builds?

Hardtail single-battery at $1,699, full suspension single-battery at $1,899, and hardtail dual-battery at $1,999.

Is it good for hills?

It is a heavy retro-moto design, not a climbing bike. Test your own grade.

What brakes does it have?

Not stated in the sources used. Ask for the caliper model.

Who should buy it?

A rider with ground-level storage, a ramp, and a local shop willing to service it, who does not need an adjustable seat.

Is it legal on PNW paths?

Confirm the class in writing against Oregon and Washington rules.

Sources

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.
"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.