Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Aura

Start with the frame, not the motor. Cyrusher publishes the Aura with a step-through or step-over frame, a 350 lb payload, and a rider height range of 5 ft 1 in to 6 ft 4 in. Buy it for that fit range and that payload, then confirm the brake model, which the page never names.

A 750 W step-through fat-tire bike with a published 350 lb payload and a rider height range that starts at 5 ft 1 in.

Manufacturer data checked 20 Oct 2026

Is the Cyrusher Aura right for a rider 50+?

Start with the frame, not the motor. The Aura publishes a step-through or step-over frame, a 350 lb payload and a 5 ft 1 in to 6 ft 4 in rider range — the two things you cannot add later. Cyrusher's product data, retrieved 20 October 2026, lists a 750 W rear hub motor with a 1,050 W peak, a 52 V 15 Ah Samsung battery rated at 780 Wh, and up to 60 miles of range. None of those figures has been independently measured for this page.
Payload
350 lb
Published. Rider plus cargo, as listed.
Motor
750 W hub
1,050 W peak, torque sensor, as listed.
Rider range
5'1"–6'4"
Published height band. Standover is not published.

Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The frame, payload and height band are manufacturer claims; the brake model, weight and tire size are not published at all, and that gap is stated rather than filled.

Who this is for

This suits a rider inside the published 5 ft 1 in to 6 ft 4 in band who wants a low step-through and needs to carry a rider plus cargo up to 350 lb. It is a poorer fit if you need a published weight before planning transport, if you want a named brake model, or if you need a stated speed class for path rules.

Does the Aura suit PNW paths and hills?

Fat tires and a 1,050 W peak point to packed paths, gravel and light trail use. The torque sensor should make assist feel more proportional than a cadence-only system, but that is a design expectation, not a measurement. The listed 28 mph throttle has no stated class, so check the rule for the exact path before assuming access. Sustained steep grades remain unproven.

What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Aura in the sources used here. That is not evidence either way about reliability; it means this page cannot claim an owner pattern.

Where it falls short

  • The brake model is not named anywhere in the product data — the most important gap on this page.
  • Weight is not published, which makes lifting and rack planning guesswork.
  • A 28 mph throttle is listed with no speed class, which matters for Oregon and Washington path rules.
  • No UL or equivalent battery/charger listing is stated.
  • Tire size is not given beyond "fat tires".
  • Standover height is not published, only a rider height band.

Spec versus reality

SpecManufacturer claimIndependent / verified reality
Price$1,399 on sale, $1,599 list, as shown 20 Oct 2026Unverified — manufacturer source only. Sales end without notice.
Motor750 W rear hub, 1,050 W peak, torque-sensing assistUnverified — manufacturer source only.
TorqueNot stated in the product dataNo figure published, so none is repeated here.
Battery52 V 15 Ah Samsung 21700, listed as 780 WhUnverified; 52 × 15 does come to 780 Wh.
RangeUp to 60 mi; roughly 35+ mi throttle-onlyUnverified. Treat 60 mi as an ideal-condition ceiling.
Top speed and classUp to 28 mph on throttleNo class stated. 28 mph throttle does not fit Class 1 or 2, which stop at 20 mph.
WeightNot statedGet the shipped weight in writing before planning to lift it.
Fit and standoverRider height 5 ft 1 in to 6 ft 4 in; step-through and step-over framesUnverified. Standover height is not published.
BrakesNot namedThe most important gap on this page.
TiresFat tires, size not givenUnverified.
CertificationNo UL or equivalent listing statedAsk for the battery and charger listing before charging indoors.

PNW reality check

Rain

No water-ingress rating is published. The Cyrusher warranty excludes water damage, so treat wet-weather use as unverified and store the bike dry.

Hills

The 1,050 W peak and torque sensor suggest usable assist, but no hill test is published. Match the claim to your own grade rather than to the peak figure.

Storage

A non-folding step-through still needs ground-level covered space. The step-over option changes mounting, not footprint.

Lifting

No weight is published. Ask for the assembled and battery-removed weights before you plan a rack, stairs, or a vehicle lift.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Aura cost?

Cyrusher showed it at $1,399 on sale against a $1,599 list price on 20 October 2026. Sale pricing moves; shipping, assembly and accessories are not included in that figure.

What speed class is it?

No class is stated. A 28 mph throttle does not match Class 1 or Class 2, which stop at 20 mph. Ask the seller how your bike ships and check the rule for the paths you ride.

Does it fit a shorter rider?

The published band starts at 5 ft 1 in, which is unusually low for a fat-tire bike. Standover height is not published, so confirm the exact frame and clearance.

How much weight can it carry?

350 lb is published as the payload. That figure covers rider plus cargo, so subtract your own weight before planning racks, panniers or a child seat.

What brakes does it have?

The product data does not name a brake model. That is the first question to ask before ordering, especially for wet PNW riding.

What does it weigh?

Weight is not published. Ask for the assembled weight and the weight with the battery removed.

Is the battery certified?

No UL or equivalent listing is stated. Ask for the battery and charger listing before charging indoors.

Is it legal on Oregon and Washington paths?

It depends on the class and the local rule. Oregon caps e-bike motors at 1,000 W and Washington at 750 W; a 750 W nominal motor sits at the Washington line, and the 28 mph throttle needs checking against the specific path.

Sources

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.
"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.