Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Kommoda Pro

The Kommoda Pro upgrades the 3.0 with a 52 V system, a 780 Wh battery, and air suspension at both ends, which addresses the 3.0's coil-spring ride and smaller pack. The higher price and an unresolved battery figure are the main cautions.

A 20-inch full-suspension step-thru fat-tire e-bike that upgrades the Kommoda 3.0 with a 52 V system, a 780 Wh battery and air suspension at both ends.

Review — specs unverified

Is the Cyrusher Kommoda Pro good for smoother suspension and longer routes?

The Pro addresses the two main Kommoda 3.0 compromises: the coil-spring ride and the smaller pack. It adds full air suspension and a 52 V system, at a higher price. Cyrusher lists 52 V, 780 Wh and full air suspension; some listings cite 52 V 20 Ah, which would be about 1,040 Wh. The higher price and the unresolved battery figure are the main cautions.
Battery
780 Wh
Some listings cite 1,040 Wh; unverified.
Suspension
Full air
Manufacturer claim; upgrade over the 3.0 coil.
Voltage
52 V
Manufacturer claim.

Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The air suspension and voltage figures are manufacturer claims, the battery capacity is disputed between listings, and nothing here was weighed or ridden.

Who this is for

This suits a rider who wants the Kommoda 3.0's low step-through and 20-inch wheels with a better suspension package and a larger pack, and who can absorb a higher price. It is a poorer fit if the 3.0 already meets your needs, or if you need a settled battery capacity before ordering.

Does the air suspension change the ride enough to matter?

Air suspension is more adjustable than the 3.0's coil rear, so a heavier or lighter rider can set sag and damping instead of accepting a fixed spring. That matters on broken pavement and gravel. It does not make the bike lighter, and no independent suspension measurement exists for this page.

What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Kommoda Pro in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

Where it falls short

  • Battery capacity conflicts: 780 Wh on one listing, about 1,040 Wh on others.
  • The motor is the same ~80 N·m unit as the 3.0, so the upgrade is suspension and battery, not power.
  • Price is higher, and no independent value comparison exists.
  • Weight and brake model are not published in the sources used.
  • No water-ingress rating is recorded.

Spec versus reality

SpecManufacturer claimIndependent / verified reality
Price~$1,699 listBase list price; sale, shipping and accessories are not recorded.
Motor750 W hubSame ~80 N·m as the 3.0; marketing cited 85 N·m.
Battery52 V, 780 WhSome listings cite about 1,040 Wh; unverified.
SuspensionFull air, front and rearManufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Standover~16 inReconciled baseline; unverified.
WeightNot statedAsk before planning a rack or stairs.
BrakesNot statedAsk for the caliper model.

PNW reality check

Rain

No ingress rating is recorded and the Cyrusher warranty excludes water damage. Store it dry and charge indoors.

Hills

The motor matches the 3.0, so expect similar climbing. Air suspension improves comfort, not grade capability.

Storage

A non-folding 20-inch step-through needs ground-level covered space.

Lifting

Weight is not published. Ask for the assembled and battery-removed figures.

Frequently asked questions

What does the Pro add over the Kommoda 3.0?

Full air suspension at both ends and a 52 V system with a larger pack. The motor torque figure is unchanged.

Is the battery 780 Wh or 1,040 Wh?

Both figures appear in listings. Ask which pack ships with the configuration you are buying; the conflict is unresolved here.

How much does it cost?

About $1,699 list on 20 October 2026. Sale pricing, shipping and accessories are extra.

Is air suspension worth it?

If you ride broken pavement or gravel and want to set sag for your weight, yes. If your routes are smooth, the 3.0's coil rear is simpler and cheaper.

What does it weigh?

Not published in the sources used. Ask for the shipped weight and the battery-removed weight.

What brakes does it have?

Not named in the sources used. Ask before ordering.

Is it legal on PNW paths?

It depends on the class, which is not established here. Confirm in writing against Oregon and Washington rules.

Does it fold?

No. It is a non-folding step-through frame.

Sources

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.
"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.