Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Path
Yes, if you want a commuter that needs nothing added before winter. Cyrusher lists the Path with fenders, a rear rack, integrated lights, and turn signals included, plus an adjustable stem and a front suspension fork. At $1,799 it is the most expensive city bike in the range, and those inc
A 750 W city step-through that arrives with the rear rack, fenders, lights and turn signals already fitted — and it is the most expensive city bike Cyrusher lists.
Manufacturer: Cyrusher
Is the Cyrusher Path right for a rider 50+?
Editor's note
No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The included fittings and motor figures are manufacturer claims; the brake model, weight, tire size and speed class are not published.
Who this is for
This suits a rider who wants a ready-to-ride commuter for paved paths and streets, with lights, fenders and a rack already fitted, and who values an upright, adjustable position. It is a poorer fit if you need a published weight, a named brake model, or a stated class before ordering.
Does the Path handle a PNW commute?
The included fenders, lights and turn signals are exactly what a wet-weather commuter needs, and the front suspension fork and adjustable stem soften rough pavement. The gaps matter more than the extras: no brake model is named, no tire size is published, and the rack load rating is not stated, so plan the load with the seller.
What owners say
No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Path in the sources used here, so this page does not claim a reliability pattern.
Where it falls short
- The brake model is not named — a city bike in rain needs a known brake.
- No speed class is published, which matters for path and sidewalk rules.
- Weight is not published.
- Tire size and tread are not specified.
- The rack load rating is not published.
- No UL or equivalent battery/charger listing is stated.
Spec versus reality
| Spec | Manufacturer claim | Independent / verified reality |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,799 on sale, $1,999 list, as shown 20 Oct 2026 | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Motor | 750 W brushless hub, 85 N·m | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Assist sensor | Dual mode: torque and cadence, switchable | Unverified; the switchable sensor is unusual and worth a test ride. |
| Battery | 48 V 15 Ah Samsung, removable, integral to the frame | Unverified; 48 × 15 comes to 720 Wh. |
| Range | Up to about 60 mi | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Top speed and class | Not stated | No class is published, which matters for path rules. |
| Weight | Not stated | Ask before you plan to lift or rack it. |
| Fit | Upright bars, adjustable stem, front suspension fork | No standover or rider height band is published. |
| Brakes | Not named | A city bike in rain needs a known brake model. |
| Tires | Not specified | Size and tread are not published. |
| Included fittings | Full fenders, rear rack, integrated lights, turn signals | Rack load rating is not published. |
| Certification | No UL or equivalent listing stated | Ask before charging indoors. |
PNW reality check
Rain
Fenders are fitted, but no water-ingress rating is published and the Cyrusher warranty excludes water damage. Keep the battery and display dry.
Hills
85 N·m is the strongest torque figure in the city range, but no hill test is published. Judge it against your actual grade.
Storage
A non-folding city frame needs ground-level covered space; the rack and fenders add width when squeezing past a doorway.
Lifting
No weight is published. A rack, fenders and lights all add mass, so ask for the shipped weight before planning stairs.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Path cost?
Cyrusher showed it at $1,799 on sale against a $1,999 list price on 20 October 2026. It is the most expensive city bike in the range, and the included rack, fenders and lights are what the extra buys.
What comes fitted?
Full fenders, a rear rack, integrated lights and turn signals, plus an adjustable stem and a front suspension fork, per the product data.
What brakes does it have?
The product data does not name a brake model. Ask before ordering; wet PNW commuting makes this a safety question, not a specification detail.
What class is it?
No class is published. Oregon and Washington both classify e-bikes by motor rating and assist behaviour, and local paths can add restrictions. Confirm the class in writing.
How much does it weigh?
Weight is not published. Ask for the assembled weight and the weight with the battery removed.
What is the rack rated for?
The rack is included but its load rating is not published. Confirm the limit before carrying cargo or a child seat.
Is the battery certified?
No UL or equivalent listing is stated. Ask for the battery and charger listing before charging indoors.
Is it worth more than the Sprint?
The Path costs more because the rack, fenders, lights and turn signals are included. If you would fit those anyway, the difference narrows; if you ride only in dry weather, it may not.
Sources
Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.