Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Sprint
Yes if you are at least 5 ft 7 in, and it is the easiest Cyrusher city bike to check before buying. It is the only one naming its brake make, Tektro, and claiming UL and CE certification for its wiring. Its published 5 ft 7 in to 6 ft 7 in rider range rules out shorter riders.
A $1,399 city step-through that names its brake brand and makes an electrical certification claim. It also starts at 5 ft 7 in, which excludes a lot of riders.
Manufacturer: Cyrusher
Is the Cyrusher Sprint right for a rider 50+?
Editor's note
No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. The brake brand, certification claim and motor figures are manufacturer statements. Nothing here was measured or ridden by this site.
Who this is for
This suits a rider at or above 5 ft 7 in who wants a city step-through with a named brake brand and a checkable certification claim, and who values dual suspension on rough pavement. It is a poor fit for shorter riders, and for anyone who needs a published weight or speed class before ordering.
Does the Sprint suit a wet PNW commute?
A named Tektro hydraulic brake with motor cutoff and a UL/CE wiring claim are exactly the details that matter in rain: they are checkable, unlike a bigger wattage number. Dual suspension and an upright step-through frame suit broken pavement and frequent stops. Fenders are not listed as included, and no water-ingress rating is published, so plan for both.
What owners say
No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Sprint in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.
Where it falls short
- The 5 ft 7 in minimum rider height excludes shorter riders.
- Weight is not published.
- No speed class is published, which matters for path and sidewalk rules.
- Fenders are not listed among the included fittings.
- The rack load rating is not published.
- The UL/CE claim covers wiring systems, not necessarily the whole bike.
Spec versus reality
| Spec | Manufacturer claim | Independent / verified reality |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,399 on sale, $1,799 list, as shown 20 Oct 2026 | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Motor | 750 W, 87 N·m | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Assist sensor | Switchable torque and cadence modes | Unverified; worth testing both modes on a ride. |
| Battery | 48 V 15 Ah LG 21700 | Unverified; 48 × 15 comes to 720 Wh. |
| Range | Up to 60 mi | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Top speed and class | Not stated | No class published, which matters for path rules. |
| Weight | Not stated | Ask before planning a rack or stairs. |
| Brakes | Tektro 2-piston hydraulic, motor cutoff | Named, which is rare in this range; still unverified. |
| Suspension | Dual suspension | Unverified; shock type not published. |
| Payload | 330 lb | Unverified — manufacturer source only. |
| Certification | UL / CE claim for wiring systems | Ask which components the listing covers. |
| Fit | Rider height 5 ft 7 in to 6 ft 7 in | Standover height not published. |
PNW reality check
Rain
Named hydraulic brakes and a wiring certification claim help, but no ingress rating is published and the warranty excludes water damage. Add fenders if they are not included.
Hills
87 N·m sits between the city and trail models. No hill test is published; judge it on your own grade.
Storage
A city step-through fits a hallway or garage floor. Weight is unpublished, so measure the turn into your storage space rather than guessing.
Lifting
Weight is not published. Ask for the shipped weight before planning a rack, a stair carry or a vehicle lift.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Sprint cost?
Cyrusher showed it at $1,399 on sale against a $1,799 list price on 20 October 2026. Shipping, assembly and accessories are extra.
What brakes does it use?
Tektro 2-piston hydraulic brakes with motor cutoff, according to the product data. It is the only Cyrusher city bike that names its brake brand.
Is it certified?
Cyrusher claims UL and CE certification for its wiring systems. The claim is specific to wiring, so ask which components the listing actually covers.
Who does it fit?
The published rider height band is 5 ft 7 in to 6 ft 7 in. Shorter riders are excluded, and standover height is not published.
What is the payload?
330 lb is listed. That covers rider plus cargo, so subtract your own weight before planning racks or panniers.
What class is it?
No class is published. Oregon and Washington classify by motor rating and assist behaviour, and local paths can add restrictions. Confirm in writing.
Does it come with fenders?
They are not listed among the included fittings. Budget for them if you ride through winter.
Is the battery removable?
The listing does not say. Ask before planning indoor charging or a battery-removed lift.
Sources
Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.