Answer Engine Review: Cyrusher Trax 2.0

The Trax 2.0 is a plausible fit for rough, mixed-surface riding on paper, with 26×4.0-inch fat tires, full suspension, and a 750 W Bafang hub. Its 19.5-inch standover and an unresolved wheel-size conflict are the main cautions.

A 26-inch full-suspension fat-tire step-thru e-bike for riders who want larger wheels on rougher surfaces.

Review — specs unverified

Is the Cyrusher Trax 2.0 good for rough, mixed-surface riding?

On paper, yes: 26×4.0-inch tires, full suspension and a 750 W Bafang hub point at rough, mixed-surface use. The 19.5-inch standover and an unresolved wheel-size conflict are the cautions. Cyrusher lists 26×4.0-inch tires, a 750 W Bafang hub and a 52 V system; earlier listings cited 24-inch wheels and 95 N·m.
Wheels
26×4.0 in
Some listings cite 24 in; unverified.
Motor
750 W Bafang
Manufacturer claim; ~80 N·m.
Standover
19.5 in
Reconciled baseline; unverified.

Editor's note

No firsthand observation, measurement, or owner quote was invented for this page. Wheel size and torque are disputed between listings; both figures are shown, and neither was measured here.

Who this is for

This suits a taller rider who wants 26-inch fat tires and full suspension for gravel and rough pavement. The 19.5-inch standover is high for a step-through, so shorter riders should measure before ordering. It is a poorer fit if you need a settled wheel size or a lower step-over.

Do 26-inch wheels help on rough ground?

Larger wheels roll over roots and potholes more easily than 20-inch ones and carry momentum better on gravel. The trade is a taller standover and a longer bike to store. The wheel-size conflict between listings is central here: a 24-inch build and a 26-inch build are different machines, so confirm which one is in stock.

What owners say

No attributable owner sample is recorded for the Trax 2.0 in the sources used here, so this page makes no reliability claim.

Where it falls short

  • Wheel size conflicts: 26-inch in one listing, 24-inch in earlier ones.
  • Torque conflicts: ~80 N·m listed, 95 N·m in marketing.
  • A 19.5-inch standover is high for a step-through.
  • Weight and brake model are not published in the sources used.
  • Battery capacity is described inconsistently across listings.

Spec versus reality

SpecManufacturer claimIndependent / verified reality
Price~$2,199 listBase list price; sale, shipping and accessories are not recorded.
Motor750 W Bafang hub~80 N·m; marketing cited 95 N·m.
Battery52 V, capacity varies (~20 Ah / ~1,040 Wh in some listings)Unverified; replacement price unconfirmed.
Wheels26×4.0-inchEarlier listings cited 24-inch; unverified.
Standover19.5 inHigher than a typical 20-inch step-through.
WeightNot statedAsk before planning transport.
BrakesNot statedAsk for the caliper model.

PNW reality check

Rain

No ingress rating is recorded and the warranty excludes water damage. Keep the battery and display dry.

Hills

The Bafang hub is a known unit, but no hill test is published; judge it on your own grade.

Storage

A 26-inch fat-tire frame is long. Measure the space before ordering.

Lifting

Weight is not published, and 26-inch wheels add bulk. Ask for the shipped weight.

Frequently asked questions

Are the wheels 26-inch or 24-inch?

Both appear in listings. The 26×4.0 figure is current; earlier listings cited 24-inch. Confirm the build in writing before ordering.

What is the torque?

About 80 N·m is listed, while marketing cited 95 N·m. Neither has been independently measured.

Who does it fit?

Standover is about 19.5 inches, which is high for a step-through. Measure your inseam and clearance before ordering.

How much does it cost?

About $2,199 list on 20 October 2026. Sale pricing and shipping are extra.

What battery does it use?

A 52 V system; capacity is described inconsistently across listings, with about 20 Ah in some. Confirm the pack before ordering.

What does it weigh?

Not published in the sources used. Ask for the shipped weight.

What brakes does it have?

Not named. Ask for the caliper model before ordering.

Is it legal on PNW paths?

It depends on the class, which is not established here. Confirm in writing.

Sources

No affiliate relationship is claimed for this model. No ads. No sponsors. AI-assisted research, human-reviewed. I have not ridden this bike; every figure above is a manufacturer claim. Heybike is the site's only affiliate partner, and no Heybike link appears on this page.
"This is the research I found. It's your decision."

Signed: Carlos Hickey · PNW e-Bike Guide · West Linn, Oregon.